Michael Crichton Dies.

Here I am, writing another memorial blog about somebody that was important to me when I was growing up. I just read that Michael Crichton died, after a battle with cancer. How sad. I first started reading his books back when “The Andromeda Strain” first came out. In fact, I probably read the Andromeda Strain more times than any other book. At least 11 times before I lost count. It was always the book I started reading when I couldn’t find anything else.

I feel a a bit bad because I was critical of his latest works and kept hoping that he would produce something again in the same vein as the early works, but now he won’t get the chance. Too bad. I’m going to miss him.

Leave a Reply

