The Black Shirts are coming, the black shirts are coming.

Apparently it’s bigger than I thought. It’s a conspiracy!

Let me tell you what I’m talking about. Last week, I attended a weekly meeting
while wearing a black “OpenSolaris” tee-shirt. I was teased by the other members
because they detected a resemblance between myself and the Software Veep, Rich Green.
Between the shirt and my unkempt gray hair, they just couldn’t resist.

However, this morning a new edition of the comic “The Joy of Tech” came out and
now I realize there is more to it than I thought. According to the JoT, “The Black Shirts”
are an Apple creation and are either spear-heading the end of the world, or teaching elementary Apple product education, I couldn’t be sure. And judging by his picture and
reputation for wearing black, Rich is involved. I think I’ll have to send him an email and
ask some questions about the iPhone, just to be sure.

Of course, the fact that I was wearing a black shirt means that I might be a member of the
conspiracy too, but I assure you that I am not. I don’t even want an iPhone. But
then, if I was a member of the conspiracy, I would tell you I wasn’t wouldn’t I? Oh, dear.

Leave a Reply

