You have the right to..What??

I was watching NCIS on television last night. Actually my wife was watching, I happened to walk through and catch the last 5 minutes. In the last 5 minutes the heroes manage to figure out that a cheerleader was responsible for the murder in question and they go to arrest her at her cheerleading practice. As the officer take her off screen and starts to Mirandize her, the action stays with the main characters so the reading of her rights was in the background noise.

The thing is, what I heard was “You have the right to remain silent, You have the right to do splits.” I thought I must of heard wrong. Thank goodness for TIVO, though, I was able to rewind and play it again. Nope, that’s what he says, “You have the right to do splits”. Funny guys.

As a post script, the ending for this episode is on youtube: here

Leave a Reply

