A Cruel Joke.

I just got back from my 6 month teeth cleaning. Is it just me, or is the
fluoride treatment some kind of cruel joke? Think about this: You are
sitting there, and then they put a material with the consistency, smell,
taste and appearence of a dessert topping into your mouth, and tell you to
sit there for 60 seconds and not to swallow. Today I had Marshmallow, last
time it was grape. Mint and cherry are also available. And, after the 60
seconds are up, you have to spit it out and not eat for 30 minutes. Cruel.

2 responses to this post.

  1. That is why I just skip the treatment all together… that and I makes me gage so bad I almost lose it.

    Reply

  2. Posted by john bramble on June 16, 2005 at 12:16 am

    A cruel joke indeed.
    If you think the application process to your teeth is bad, did you know the only previous application for fluoride was??
    Rat Poison. Sodium Fluoride is a waste product of manufacturing Aluminum.
    hmmm, and how is this good for you???
    Sounds like modern medicine to me.
    http://www.nofluoride.com/news.htm
    http://www.1hope.org/fluoride.htm
    http://www.rumormillnews.com/cgi-bin/archive.cgi?read=46666
    JB

    Reply

Leave a Reply

